HomeWhy YOU should STRIKE on Labor Day May 1st, and HowtbdWhy YOU should STRIKE on Labor Day May 1st, and How

Why YOU should STRIKE on Labor Day May 1st, and How

There’s a lot of history behind May 1st in the United States that is overlooked. Looking at current events, it seems a good time to look back on that history and see what we can do going forward.

Use These Hastags: #GeneralStrike #GeneralStrike2020 #CareStrike #RentStrike #DebtStrike

===Resources===
GenStrike Platform: https://www.genstrike.org/about/our-platform/
May Day Guide: https://www.genstrike.org/may-day-guide/
Corona Strike: https://www.coronastrike.us
Cooperation Jackson: https://cooperationjackson.org/
Black Socialists in America: https://blacksocialists.us/
Care Strike: https://linktr.ee/carestrike

===Unions and Worker Associations===
IWW: https://www.iww.org
Target Workers Unite! https://targetworkersunite.com/

===Rent and Debt Striking Organizations===
Strike Debt! https://strikedebt.org/
Housing Justice For All: https://www.housingjusticeforall.org/
Radical Think Tank: https://radicalthinktank.wordpress.com/
Democratic Socialists of America: https://www.dsausa.org/

===Mutual Aid===
Mutual Aid Resources: https://itsgoingdown.org/autonomous-groups-are-mobilizing-mutual-aid-initiatives-to-combat-the-coronavirus/
How to Build A Mutual Aid Network: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1casz4DRNvUg8ezcrfd6awH-ahxBDJwnbdzxm4_qDVs/

===Sources===
The Brief Origins of May Day: https://archive.iww.org/history/library/misc/origins_of_mayday/
COVID-19 Strike Wave Interactive Map: https://paydayreport.com/covid-19
strike-wave-interactive-map/

===Attributions===
SPECIAL THANKS to Intellectual Dark Wave for providing the song Solidarity Forever: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2KidYzbONI
Intellectual Dark Wave’s channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJQvmb2cqZlrgAFsAq1_P4w

Black Lives Matter and International Workers Day march photo: Fibonacci Blue
Vector USA map from: FreeVectorFlags.com

source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

payday smile logo

PaydaySmile.com is a financial technology company specializing in payday loans and financial solutions. With a keen focus on catering to payday lending needs, the company provides tailored loan options and tools to assist individuals seeking short-term financial assistance. It’s important to note that while we offer financial tools and resources, we are not a direct lender.

Advertiser Disclosure: This website is an independent, advertising-supported comparison service. The card offers that appear on this site are from companies from which this website receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). This website does not include all card companies or all card offers available in the marketplace. This website may use other proprietary factors to impact card offer listings on the website such as consumer selection or the likelihood of the applicant’s credit approval.

© 2024 PaydaySmile.com . All Rights Reserved.